Welcome to the Singletary Center for the Arts

Welcome to the Otis A. Singletary Center for the Arts! As the performance home for the UK School of Music, as well as many other local nonprofit arts organizations, the Singletary Center provides professional, full-service venues for the creation, practical application, and dissemination of artistic, cultural and educational expressions by international, national, regional, university, and student performers, artists, and speakers.  We invite you to share in the joy, beauty, and excitement of live performance in Lexington’s premiere performing arts center.

UK Jazz Studies presents BAJA's Jazzy Christmas

Warm up with hot jazz music at Singletary Center as UK Jazz Studies presents the UK Jazz Studies and Bluegrass Area Jazz Ambassadors’ “Jazzy Christmas.” The concert will begin 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 12, in the Singletary Center Recital Hall.

The Bluegrass Area Jazz…

Bluegrass Youth Ballet - The Nutcracker in One Act

Bluegrass Youth Ballet presents "The Nutcracker in One Act" in the SCFA Concert Hall.This shortened performance of The Nutcracker (presented in a single, family-friendly act) was created with younger audiences in mind, condensing the enchantment to capture the attention of kids.


Singletary Center presents Jeff Parker & The New Breed

Jeff Parker is recognized as one of contemporary music’s most versatile and innovative electric guitarists and composers. With a prolific output characterized by musical ideas of angularity and logic, he works in a wide variety of mediums - from pop, rock and jazz to new music - using ideas…

SCFA Expansive Sounds Series #3: Colin Stetson

Colin Stetson is a bold, singular force in contemporary music. His recorded output, not to mention studio and live collaborations – with, among others, Lou Reed, Tom Waits, LCD Soundsystem, The National, Chemical Brothers, Bon Iver and Bill Laswell – has proven as prolific as it is praiseworthy…

John Crist: The Emotional Support Tour

TICKETS: $29.75 - $59.75 by locationPLATINUM: $89.75 (platinum seats are not VIP tickets, and no additional benefits outside of prime seating are included)VIP: $149.75 (package includes one ticket in best available seating, VIP Laminate + Lanyard, One Meet Greet + Photo Opportunity with…

Created 08/13/2021
Last Updated 10/03/2023