Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus (sometimes Emerita patterned after Latin grammatical gender) are retired faculty members with distinguished service histories to the College and the University.

Michael Braun Headshot
Michael Braun
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance
Director of the Arts Administration Program, 1994 - 2013

michael.braun@uky.edu

Clarke Headshot
W. Harry Clarke
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Music

harry.clarke@uky.edu

Gordon Cole
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Music

gordon.cole@uky.edu

Kate Covington
Associate Professor Emerita, School of Music

kcov@uky.edu

Domek Headshot
Richard Domek
Professor Emeritus, School of Music
Dean of the College of Fine Arts, 1981-1992

Richard.Domek@uky.edu

David Elliot headshot
David G. Elliott
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Music

david.elliott@uky.edu

Nelson Fields Headshot
Nelson Fields
Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance
Chair of Department of Theatre and Dance
Coordinator of the Design & Production Program

nelson.fields@uky.edu

Jonathan Glixon Headshot
Jonathan Glixon
Professor Emeritus, School of Music
University Research Professor
Provost’s Distinguished Service Professor
Coordinator of Musicology & Ethnomusicology

jonathan.glixon@uky.edu

Skip Gray Headshot
Skip Gray
Professor Emeritus, School of Music
Associate Director of the School of Music, 1984-1987
Associate Dean of the College of Fine Arts, 1993-1998
Interim Director of the School of Music, 2012-2014

skipgray@uky.edu

Alan Hersh
Professor Emeritus, School of Music

ahersh@uky.edu

John Holloway Headshot
John Holloway
Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance

jholl2@uky.edu

Sara Holroyd
Professor Emerita, School of Music

slholr00@uky.edu

Cliff Jackson Headshot
Cliff Jackson
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Music

cjack2@uky.edu

Noemi Lugo Headshot
Noemi Lugo
Professor Emerita, School of Music
Chair of Vocal Area, 1997-1999
Director of Latin American Studies Program, 2002-2004

nglugo00@uky.edu

Geraldine Maschio Headshot
Geraldine Maschio
Professor Emerita, Department of Arts Administration
Founder and first Director of the Department of Arts Administration
Chair of the Department of Theatre and Dance
Associate Dean for the College of Fine Arts

g.maschio1@uky.edu

Ronald Pen Headshot
Ronald Pen
Professor Emeritus, School of Music
Director of the John Jacob Niles Center for American Music

ron.pen@uky.edu

Rhoda-Gale Pollack
Professor Emerita, Department of Theatre and Dance

rgpoll01@uky.edu

Schuyler Robinson Headshot
Schuyler Robinson
Professor Emeritus, School of Music
Chair of the Master of Music in Sacred Music Program

swrobin@uky.edu

James W. Rodgers
Professor Emeritus, Department of Theatre and Dance

   

Peter Simpson Headshot
Peter Simpson
Professor Emeritus, School of Music

peter.simpson@uky.edu

George Szekely Headshot
George Szekely
Professor Emeritus, School of Art and Visual Studies
Area Head of Art Education

gszek01@uky.edu

Cecilia Wang Headshot
Cecilia Wang
Professor Emerita, School of Music
Director of the Orff Schulwerk Program

cecilia@uky.edu

Dale Warren
Associate Professor Emeritus, School of Music

dwarren@uky.edu

Created 09/06/2022
||
Last Updated 09/07/2022