Catherine Zickert

INTERESTS: Italian, Women's Choir and Chorale
HOMETOWN: Chagrin Falls, Ohio

My name is Catherine Zickert. I am a Junior at the University of Kentucky majoring in classical voice performance, specifically, Opera, with a possible double major in Italian. I love having fun with my family and friends, traveling. In fact, I have spent this past semester and summer abroad in Italy! There, I continued my music studies along with participating in a summer program called OperaLucca. I am an only child and was born and raised in Cleveland, Ohio. I have a dog named Dreamer and a cat named SweetCheeks. I used to play many sports such as soccer, basketball, track, and volleyball. However, the only sport I still manage to have time for is skiing and snowboarding. My long-term goal is two- fold: To be a professional singer and to bring joy to others through the sharing of my gifts. My faith is also extremely important to me.

REASON FOR BECOMING AN AMBASSADOR

One of the most important factors to look for when searching for a college is an atmosphere that is friendly and welcoming. When I toured the University of Kentucky and had the opportunity to meet students and administration representatives at college fairs, I quickly determined that this was the school for me. The students and staff were helpful, kind, informative, welcoming, and enthusiastic. I began to feel at home the minute I stepped onto the campus, and I would love to be a part of this outreach community for incoming students. I want to help other students feel welcomed and calm before they move in and to contribute to their experience being as positive as mine was.

twitter instagram

Undergraduate
Music Performance
Voice; Fitness

CONTACT