The University of Kentucky College of Fine Arts

Bernstein at 100

University of Kentucky Symphony Orchestra presents the Season Finale concert of its 99th season: "Bernstein at 100." UKSO’s season finale will pay tribute to composer, conductor, educator, musician, cultural ambassador, and humanitarian, Leonard Bernstein, as a part of the two-year global celebration, Bernstein at 100

University of Kentucky Symphony Orchestra, UK Choirs, UK Jazz Ensemble, featuring CONDUCTORS Jefferson Johnson, John Nardolillo, Miles Osland, Sey Ahn, Logan Blackman and James Burton, and SOLOISTS Scott Wright, Daniel Mason, Benjamin Karp, Jessica Bayne, Joseph Kingsbury, Audrey Adams, and Taylor Comstock. 

Bernstein: Overture to Candide
Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
Bernstein: Chicheser Psalms
Bernstein: Three Meditations from Mass
Bernstein: Prelude, Fugue and Riffs
Bernstein: Socrates from Serenade
Bernstein: music from On the Town
Bernstein: music from Candide
Bernstein: Make Our Garden Grow from Candide

Reserved Seating.

FREE advance tickets available for UK Students through the SCFA Box Office; valid student ID required. Free advance tickets not available on day of show.